Knowing the terms Instagram is necessary to have the right relationship with others in this social network.
Instagram comment is one of these terms. We want to know what this comment is and how to comment on Instagram.
If you want everything about Instagram commenting such as closing a comment for someone on Instagram, limiting comments on Instagram and…. Know to stay with us until the end of the article.
What is an Instagram comment?
One of Instagram’s features is commenting on content posted by others on Instagram. The word Comment means to comment.
By commenting, you can comment on the content of others.
Comments and comments posted by the owner of the post and the people who follow that page can be viewed.
Settings for closing comments on Instagram
The turn off commenting option is used to turn off the comment on Instagram.
You can activate the turn off commenting option before ora fter publishing the post through the three vertical dots symbol above the post.
After closing the comments, no one has the opportunity to comment on the posts.
If you enable this option on the post whose comment is open, any comment that has already been published on the post will be hidden
and will only be shown by reactivating it.
If the turn off commenting option is activated on the published post, the comments on the post will be hidden and
The turn on commenting option can be activated in order for the comments to appear again.
Instagram post comments can be closed in two ways:
1. Close a comment before posting on Instagram
After preparing the post to be published and before selecting the share option, touch the Advanced Settings link at the bottom of the window.
In the window that appears, activate the turn off commenting option by swiping your finger to the right.
Finally, publish your post by selecting the share option. After publishing the post, you will see that the comment icon has been removed
from under the post and it is not possible to comment on this post.
2. Close the comment after publishing the post on Instagram
To do this, after you publish your desired post, touch the three vertical dots symbol at the top of the post.
Select the turn off commenting option from the menu that opens.
You will see that the comment icons and post comments are hidden.
Delete comments on Instagram
In case you encounter inappropriate comments, you need to delete the comment.
To do this, tap the comment you want to delete to select it. Then select the trash can icon from the top right corner.
Instagram comment restrictions
This feature is provided in the new Instagram update for public accounts. It is difficult to control comments on public pages with a large number of followers.
For example, you might post a post on Instagram that is exciting and get positive and negative comments for that post.
With the ability to restrict Instagram comments, you can specify who will comment on your posts.
￼ Important Note:
Instagram comment control
First of all, you must first update your Instagram to the latest version. Now enter the settings section of your account.
Select Comments from the Privacy menu.
Then touch Allow Comments From on the screen.
You can now choose one of the options to limit the comments of your Instagram post.
Everyone: All people can comment on you without any restrictions.
People You Follow and Followers: People you follow and they follow you can comment on the post.
People You Follow: People you follow can leave a comment for you.
Your Followers: only your followers are allowed to comment on your post.
Note that by default, the Allow Comments From option is enabled on the Everyone mode. This means that anyone can comment on your post.
Instagram comment control and restriction are not available on private accounts.
Instagram comment block
If you do not want to receive comments from a specific person on your post, you can block the comment feature of your post for this person.
For this purpose, first, after updating, like the method of restricting comments, in the Instagram settings section, select the Comments option from the privacy menu.
Select the Block Comments From option in the page that appears and enter the person’s username.
In this step, enter the username of the person in the search box. Then tap the block
The ability to leave a comment for your post will be blocked. And if he sends a comment for the post, it is only visible to himself.
Instagram does not give any message about being blocked, so the user will not notice that you have been blocked, and if he sends a comment, it will not be displayed to the page owner and other users.
Enabling this option only disables the commenting feature for the person in question, but it is still in the list of followers and followers of your page.
Everything you need to know about Instagram comments:
What is an Instagram comment?
In order to comment on posts, stories, live and… on Instagram, the ability to leave comments is used.
How to comment on Instagram?
Touch the comment icon if you want to comment on a post.
How to hide your comment on Instagram?
By activating the turn off commenting option, the comments of the desired post will be hidden from users.
How to close comments on Instagram?
For this purpose, the turn off commenting option is used before or after the publication of the Instagram post.
How to restrict Instagram comments?
Through the options under the Allow Comments From option, the possibility of commenting on the post can be limited to certain people.
How to delete comments on Instagram? What is the reason for deleting the comment on Instagram?
You can easily delete comments by touching the desired comment and selecting the delete icon at the top of the page.
Why can’t I comment on this?
This can happen for a number of reasons:
You will not be able to comment if someone has limited the ability to comment on their Instagram post to certain people.
How is the comment block on Instagram?
With the Block Comments From option, the comment feature can be disabled for one person or persons.
Who can see my comment?
The owner of the post and those who have access to the post can view your comment.
How can I delete my comment on Instagram?
You can delete your own comments and those of others in your posts. In other people’s posts, you will only be able to delete the comments you wrote.
How to mention in the comment?
By mentioning, you can mention a person in any comment. This is possible with the @ sign.
For this purpose, type the @ symbol and then select the desired person from the list shown, and then type the sentence you want.
(If you want to show a particular post to someone, you can do so by mentioning it.)
How to respond to multiple comments at once?
Just mention the username of each comment in a comment and then type the text of the comment.
How to respond to a specific comment?
By touching the replay option below the comment, you can reply to the comment of the person in question.
What does it mean to have comments on this limited post?
The owner of the page has closed the comments on this post and you will not be able to post comments.
How to like a comment?
Touch the heart icon in front of the comment. After liking the icon changes to.
In this article, you need to know what you need to know about Instagram comments, such as how to leave a comment on Instagram,
close an Instagram comment, delete a comment on Instagram, the reason for deleting a comment on Instagram, and….
Presented from the website : gemfollower.com